Sacem members elect representatives to the Board of Directors and amend their society’s articles of association

22 june 2022

On Tuesday June 21, the Society of Authors, Composers and Publishers of Music (Sacem), held its Annual General Meeting, renewed its Board of Directors for one year.

The mission of the Board of Directors is to make all essential decisions to carry out the business Sacem.

Its members are elected by their peers — authors, composers and publishers — for three years (two years for writer-directors). Sacem members are called upon each year to renew the mandate of one-third of the directors, by category. The chair is chosen by the new Board of Directors for a one-year renewable term of office.

© Eloi de la Monneraye

Board of Directors

Newly elected*

Chair : Serge Perathoner, composer
Vice-Chair : Christine Lidon, author
Vice-Chair : Valérie Foray, publisher
Vice-Chair : Dominique Dalcan, composer
Treasurer : Thierry Perrier, publisher
Deputy Treasurer : France Monot-Fortin, publisher
Secretary general : Arnold Turboust*, composer
Deputy Secretary : Thomas Jamois, publisher


Frédérique Alie, author
Gilles Amado*, author-director
Wally Badarou, composer
Vincent Baguian*, author
Cécile Bernier*, publisher
Jean-Yves d’Angelo*, composer
Rémi Grumbach*, author-director
Brice Homs, author
Juliette Metz*, publisher
Richard Seff*, author
Marie-Jeanne Serero, composer
Frédéric Zeitoun, author



Published June 22 2022